The Planets

Spread the love


Next I will be introducing each planet, and it’s respective ruler.

The Planets!

Firstly, here are a list of planets used in astrology:

  • The Sun.
  • The Moon.
  • Mercury.
  • Venus.
  • Mars.
  • Jupiter.
  • Saturn.
  • Uranus.
  • Neptune.
  • Pluto.
  • Chiron.

Along with planets, there are thousands of asteroids which are used in astrology as well. These will be covered at a later date.

Now, each planet in Astrology has a ruler. The ruler is 1 or 2 of the 12 signs used in Astrology. Therefore, each planet is has a different ruler.

Here are the rulers of modern astrology:

  • Sun –> ruled by Leo.
  • Moon –> ruled by Cancer.
  • Mercury –> ruled by Gemini & Virgo.
  • Venus –> ruled by Taurus & Libra.
  • Mars –> ruled by Aries.
  • Jupiter –> ruled by Sagittarius.
  • Saturn –> ruled by Capricorn.
  • Uranus –> ruled by Aquarius.
  • Neptune –> ruled by Pisces.
  • Pluto –> ruled by Scorpio.
  • Chiron –> ruled by Virgo.

Each planet goes through the signs at different speeds. But when the planet travels through it’s ruling sign, its said to be in ‘domicile’. This means at it’s best, however this is widely disputed!

Now, each planet possesses a different purpose for an individual. (Note that all planets, especially the Sun and Moon have different effect in Male charts than they do in Female charts, and vice versa).

In general…

  • Sun –> Ego, Male figures, Self-centeredness, Pride.
  • Moon –> Emotions, Memory, Female Figures, Moods.
  • Mercury –> Intellect, Siblings, Friendships, Communication.
  • Venus –> Love style, Aesthetics, Tastes, Charm.
  • Mars –> Drive (To achieve), Spirit, Energy, Sexual Drive.
  • Jupiter –> Enthusiasm, Luck, Self-Esteem, Philsophy.
  • Saturn –> Discipline, Ambition, Maturity, Wisdom.
  • Uranus –> Independence, Originality, Inventiveness, Revolutions.
  • Neptune –> Imagination, Addictions, Spiritual beliefs, Artistic.
  • Pluto –> Extremeism, Instinct, Occult/Hidden beliefs, Death.

Each planet has more meanings both positive and negative; but this is a general overview of what each planet has to offer within a individual.

Next we will look at the aspects and the possible aspects between planets.

See ya!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *