The degrees in the zodiac.

Spread the love

A circle consists of 360 degrees.

There are 12 signs in the zodiac.

Therefore: 360 / 12 = 30.


This means each sign has 30 degrees, or 1/12th of the circle each. (As you can see in the image).

We start from Aries at 0 degrees, and work our way around to Pisces at 29 degrees.

We can essentially assume that each sign is a playing card, and arrange the cards into equal groups.

The 12 signs can be divided into 2 groups, Masculine and Feminine.

All the Fire and Air signs are Masculine signs. All Earth and Water signs are Feminine Signs. This is traditionally how they are classed, but many people beg to differ. So there are 6 signs in each group.

Here are the groups:

Masculine: Aries, Gemini, Leo, Libra, Sagittarius, Aquarius.

Feminine: Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn, Pisces.

We can re-arrange the groups in terms of their modes.

There are 3 different modes. Cardinal, Fixed and Mutable.

We can assign a mode to each sign starting with Aries, Taurus…etc.

Here are the groups:

Cardinal: Aries, Cancer, Libra, Capricorn.

Fixed: Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, Aquarius.

Mutable: Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, Pisces.

Notice how they are grouped? It’s like having a group of 12 people and giving each person a number. Jim is 1, John is 2, Betty is 3, Ron is 1… and repeat!

Now lets reshuffle and deal each sign out by element.

There are 4 different elements. Fire, Earth, Air and Water.

Now we repeat the same process, assigning each element to each sign. One element to one sign.

Fire: Aries, Leo, Sagittarius.

Earth: Taurus, Virgo, Capicorn.

Air: Gemini, Libra, Aquarius.

Water: Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces.

So let’s recap.

  • We can divide the zodiac into 2 groups (Masculine and Feminine) – This is known as Duality.
  • We can divide the zodiac into 3 groups (Cardinal, Fixed and Mutable) – This is known as Triplicity
  • We can divide the zodiac into 4 groups (Fire, Earth, Air and Water) – This is known as Quadruplicity

Here is a complete list of each sign with 3 attributes.

  1. Aries – Masculine, Cardinal, Fire.
  2. Taurus – Feminine, Fixed, Earth.
  3. Gemini – Masculine, Mutable, Air.
  4. Cancer – Feminine, Cardinal, Water.
  5. Leo – Masculine, Fixed, Fire.
  6. Virgo – Feminine, Mutable, Earth.
  7. Libra – Masculine, Cardinal, Air.
  8. Scorpio – Feminine, Fixed, Water.
  9. Sagittarius – Masculine, Mutable, Fire.
  10. Capricorn – Feminine, Cardinal, Earth.
  11. Aquarius – Masculine, Fixed, Air.
  12. Pisces – Feminine, Mutable, Water.

Hope you learn something from this; or it was a good recap for you experienced lot.

See ya around!

One comment

  1. Thank you for your whole effort on this web site. My mum takes pleasure in making time for research and it is simple to grasp why. A number of us notice all about the lively way you render good tips and tricks on your website and in addition improve response from visitors on that subject matter then our own daughter is actually discovering a whole lot. Take pleasure in the rest of the new year. You’re conducting a wonderful job.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *